AUGUST 2018

Wednesdays, August 1 & 15
1-4 pm--Afternoon of Games will meet at Divino's Pizza on Hanover's Center Square for the two meetings in August. Have lunch or a snack and enjoy Scrabble. The players will not meet in July. Free and open to adults in the community. Invite a friend or neighbor. The regular schedule, 1:30-4 p.m. first and third Wednesdays, in King Auditorium, will resume September 5. For info, call Carol Giesey at 717-632-2665.


Sunday, August 5
9:30 am--Worship Service in King Auditorium with Special Music from Mary Bair and Nancy Daniel
Fellowship Hour

Monday, August 6
The office is closed today and will be open limited hours
this week
. For assistance, call 717-632-8281 and leave a message.


Mondays, August 6, 13, 20 and 27
1-4 pm--Compassionate Crafters of all skill levels meet in the Pastor's Parlor to knit or crochet for a purpose. Everyone is welcome.

Tuesday, August 7
6:30 pm--Buffet dinner and York Revolution game at PeoplesBank Park

Wednesday, August 8
5:30 pm--Missions Committee meeting

Thursday, August 9
7 pm--Property Committee meeting

Sunday, August 12

9:30 am--Worship Service in King Auditorium with Special Music from Cheryl and Mike Fritz
Fellowship Hour

Sunday, August 19
9:30 am--Worship Service in King Auditorium with Special Music
Fellowship Hour

Monday, August 20
7:30 pm--Consistory meeting

Saturday, August 25
9 am-2 pm--Ring & Sing Workshop: Play handbells, preview choir music for the coming year and enjoy lunch. New participants are welcome!

Sunday, August 26

9 am--Potluck breakfast followed by Outdoor Worship Service at the Gitt Memorial Library, 2001 Broadway (Route 194 North and Youngs Road), Hanover, with Special Music from Emmanuel Jam

Sunday, September 2
9:30 am--Worship Service in King Auditorium with Special Music from The Saints men's quartet.
Fellowship Hour
This is the final week for 9:30 am worship. Services will be at 10:30 am in the sanctuary beginning September 9, when Adult Learning Hour and Children's Sunday School will resume.


 


Modify Website

© 2000 - 2018 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting